I know this is a question that women all over the world have a million answers to, but one I've ony recently come to ask -- of myself, of colleagues and sometimes friends.
I know why I'm stupid. I'll spare the armchair psychoanalytics, but I am -- from time to time -- stupid. Sometimes phenominally so. But it's now clear to me that stupidity among my gender is rife. It's everywhere.
Is it ego or testosterone (plus a multitude of other socio-policical-economic inputs), or a heady combination of the two+? Add alcohol, and -- God forbid -- you have a molitov cocktail..
In the workplace -- and indeed, anywhere where they are among the generally more mature, capable, intelligent, balanced, practical (etc.) women -- men's stupidity is only made more obvious.
I'm not saying that women are not without their faults, but any faults laid at the female of the species pale by comparion to the generally ****witted male.
Men are inconsistent, spineless, deceitful, spiteful and vain. This is their inherant stupidity. They are singluar -- which only serves to leave them exposed. Women -- sensible creatures that they are -- seek companionship, consensus, and find strength in solidarity and team. Men just lie and bollox it all up.
I've made a pledge not to name names here (apart from Pippa and Emmie in the main, and then only discretely and in a positive manner), and I won't break that. But sweet Jesus, I'm tested.
Men are stupid. Period. Fact. End-of. That's probably why -- if we're all honest as a gender -- we only ever have two or three close mates. It's just too hard work to deal with complete ****s with any frequency, expect loyalty and trust and consider them friends.
No comments:
Post a Comment